January 22nd, 2022

Vyacheslav Gryaznov


"Extraordinarily Inventive a leading voice and one of the great wonders ofmodern pianism”

Music Life

Wolfsonian Museum - Miami Beach (FL) / 7.30PM

Valet parking included for all attendees!

Tickets available online and at the box office, from one hour before the concert starts

Piano arrangements by Vyacheslav Gryaznov

C. Monteverdi

J. S. Bach

G. Mahler

M. Ravel

A. Borodin

P. I. Tchaikovsky

S. Rachmaninoff

M. Glinka


W.A. Mozart

Vyacheslav Gryaznov (born 1982) studied at the Central Music School of the Moscow Conservatory with Manana Kandelaki.  He went on to study under professor Yuri Slesarev at the Moscow Conservatory, and in 2006, he graduated with honors; in 2009, he also completed his postgraduate studies there.  Gryaznov began teaching at the Moscow Conservatory as assistant to professor Slesarev in 2008.  In the 2008/2009 season, Gryaznov became a soloist of the Moscow Philharmonic Society.

Gryaznov received prizes and scholarships from the foundations of Vladimir Spivakov, Yuri Bashmet, Mstislav Rostropovich (the Neuhaus Grant) and Yamaha Scholarship.  He has participated in numerous international festivals, including Dialogue of Cultures in Vilnius; Art Masters in Switzerland; Russian Music in the Baltics in Kaliningrad and Vilnius; Musical Kremlin in Moscow and Bryansk; Festival de Musique de Wissembourg in France, and others.

The first Russian president awarded a prize to Gryaznov, who has won numerous awards in prestigious international competitions in Moscow, Italy, Ukraine, Denmark, Georgia and Japan, including six first and Grand prizes. The pianist has performed in the USA, Italy, Denmark, France, the UK, Croatia, Sweden, Norway, the Netherlands, Georgia, Armenia, Poland, the Baltic states, Africa, many cities in Japan, and throughout Russia. His NHK video recordings are shown on Japanese TV on a regular basis. In Russia, the pianist's recordings are often played on Orpheus radio.

The musician's repertoire is extensive and diverse - from Domenico Scarlatti's sonatas to compositions by contemporary authors - and is growing to include masterpieces of operatic, symphonic and chamber music in the form of the pianist’s own transcriptions.  Through Deka-BC, he has published three collections of his concert arrangements and transcriptions for the piano. Since 2014, Gryaznov’s transcriptions have been published by Schott Music publishers.

BUY TICKETS NOWHealth & Security regulations

Explore Our Platform For Online Concerts & Archival Productions